CD14 and a flashing smile

Hi everyone 🙂

I’m back for another post this week!

As I wrote in the previous post I am currently waiting for Ovulation. I have been using the digital Clearbl.ue ovulation tests- I am in Australia and unsure if you have these overseas? Let me know in the comments if you do and if you have used these. If not here is a link to the website ->Clearbl.ue Digital Ovulation tests

Pretty much you pee on the stick and if a circle comes up it means low fertility, a flashing smile means high fertility and a solid smile means peak fertility. From about CD10 I was checking once a day at 2pm but as of today (as its CD14) I decided to check at 10am and 2pm. Well at 10am I peed on the stick and expected the usual circle but I got a flashing smile! I contacted our donor and he is happy to do x1 donation a day until the solid smile. When the solid smile comes up we will inseminate twice that day and the next. Fingers crossed we only have to do this once this year!

I have also upped my water intake and will be spending the day researching anything to aid conception (room temperature water??). And I am not sure if I have mentioned it before but I have started yoga and meditation classes- initially it wasn’t for fertility but I am sure it will be good for conception.

I will keep you updated with our donations over the next coming days, wish us luck!

E.

 

Leave a Reply

