I’m back!

Well after a 3 month hiatus (longer than originally thought) I am back and we are officially TTC again.

Originally we were only taking 1 month off but we ended up taking 3! As I mentioned previously our donor and his partner went away on holiday (a one month long holiday), we then had ur eldest foster daughters 4th birthday, Christmas, New Years, Ts 30th birthday (lots of family traveled interstate for this), my best friend came to town and stayed for a fortnight, and our donor came back to town but moved house… So as you can probably imagine we were busy.

I am now CD10 and waiting for Ovulation. I went and bought the Clearbl.ue digital ovulation test (I used these the first cycle we tried but haven’t since then). I used it for the first time today and got the low sign of a solid circle- which is fine as we want that to obtain the baseline. Now I will keep testing everyday so we don’t miss it. I have also decided this cycle to give up caffeine- eek! Fingers crossed this is the first and only time we have to do this for 2017.

Also for the last 10 weeks we have had a baby (foster child) staying with us. He is nearly 10months old and such a happy baby. At the moment we have 3 foster children. Our eldest who just celebrated her 4th birthday has been with us the longest and will be staying with us permanently. We have also decided that when I fall pregnant we will go back to just having Miss 4 with us as 3 kids can be stressful- the other two are on short term arrangements.

I am glad to be back and will be posting updates regularly 🙂

E.

2 thoughts on “I’m back!”

  1. We’ve also been on a short hiatus and are excited to get back to ttc. How wonderful that you have a happy little foster baby to entertain ya while you wait on your own bundle (: Just started reading your blog, but can’t wait to hear more and follow your journey!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

