The dreaded 2ww…

So I am in that awful 2ww between ovulation and aunt flow showing up. I am trying so hard this cycle not to symptom spot but am failing quite miserably at it!

Some days I feel so confident that yep this is our month I am going to see those two pink lines on the pregnancy test. But then other days I don’t feel as confident. I doubt myself, I doubt our process, I doubt how many times we did it, I even doubt if we did it on the right days! Sometimes this whole process can really mess with your head.

Our donor goes away the first week of December for a whole month so we won’t be able to try again until January if it doesn’t work this month. I am 5 days away from aunt flow being due and I am just hoping and hoping that I get a positive pregnancy test.

Because I am terrible at not symptom spotting or worrying if we are pregnant or not I have decided that I need things to distract myself. So I am a few episodes into a show I found on Netflix called The 100, which I am pretty sure has been around for awhile and I am just behind times. I am also reading the Throne of Glass book series by Sarah J. Maas. I am on the second book and loving it (this book series has also been around for awhile and again I am behind times). I haven’t read a “real” book in ages. I am at school and for the last two years have only read textbooks but I am currently on end of year break so able to finally read all the real books! Oh wow, that did just help in distracting me!

Until next time,

E.

Leave a Reply

